Skyfall territory, Glencoe walk

A few pics from yesterday’s walk around the Glen Etive area of Glencoe. The weather started off great (freezing cold but dry, sun trying to break through) but took a turn for the worse at the halfway mark. Still a very enjoyable walk though with a little unplanned deviation from the path, some light scrambling and lots of river crossings (which I’m really not a fan of – my preferred method of crossing would be to swim. I have a very poor sense of balance so stepping stone action freaks me out quite a bit). All in, we reckon we did 12 miles, which is a decent challenge in snowy conditions – definitely worthy of a post-walk pint of cider or two. :)

Ben Dorain – the first Munro I climbed so I’ll always have a soft spot for it:

Ben Dorain2

mountains2

mountains2

rannoch_moor2

Buachaille Etive Mòr – my favourite mountain (I’ve done the ‘easy’ route up, I will NOT be attempting the difficult route…EVER!):

Mor3

Sun3

Sun4

Lunch spot – not a bad view!

Glen2

Herd of deer:

Deer2

cairn2

Snow5

Snow2

Road2

Hope you’ve had a great weekend too.

xx



Leave a comment